Careers Pay My Bill $

Meet the Board of Directors

Leading the Region as Northeast Alabama’s Premier Health Care Provider

As a not-for-profit, community hospital, RMC is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Members donate countless hours of time, talent and service to guide the future and direction of our health system. The RMC Board of Directors is appointed by representation by the Anniston City Council, the Jacksonville City Council, the Oxford City Council and the Calhoun County Commission. RMC’s Chief of Staff and Vice Chief of Staff are appointed by the RMC Medical Staff. The City of Anniston appoints seven and the other region appoint two members each.

RMC Board membership is a volunteer, uncompensated role. Each member donates countless hours of time and service. These physicians and business professionals come together with their unique business acumen and expertise to collectively act in the best interest of RMC and all those we serve. They not only represent a cross-section of the geography, but also a diverse set of business backgrounds that help guide and direct the business of running a hospital and health care system.

Grizzard, Billy 10 C

Billy Don Grizzard
City of Oxford


Ellen Bass
City of Anniston


Paula Watkins
City of Anniston

Roberts, James 03 5by7

James E. Roberts
Vice Chairman
City of Jacksonville


Blane Bateman, D.O.
Chief of Staff


Fred Wilson
City of Anniston

Jimmie Thompson

Jimmie Thompson III
City of Anniston


George Crawford, M.D.
City of Anniston


Bud Owsley
City of Anniston


W.E. “Bill” Williams
City of Oxford

Fite 5by7

Arthur F. Fite, III
Calhoun County Commision


Trudy D. Hardegree
Calhoun County Commision

Suddeth, 5by7 C

Sandra Sudduth
City of Jacksonville

Almena Lavon Free, M.D.

Almena Lavon Free, M.D.
Vice Chief of Staff